Learn Your Machine
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility



5113 South Blvd.
Charlotte NC 28217
(704) 525-9022
Sign Up Now

Learn Your Machine



PHONE the store (704-525-9022) to FIND and RESERVE a time slot. .....................................................................
Learn all the features of the machine that you purchased from the Charlotte Sewing Center. These are one-on-one lessons; each lesson is 2 hours in length. Lessons are offered most Thursdays and many Saturdays. Other days by special arrangement.

REQUIREMENTS: Bring your machine, the manual and all the accessories that came with the machine, needles, thread and any other materials you wish to work with. Practice fabrics are provided

INSTRUCTOR: Susan Nelson teaches most of the machine owner lessons. She is an experienced Sewist and a prize-winning Quilter. She has taken certification classes with both Pfaff and Babylock, actually sews on many of the machines from both companies and keeps up with all the changing features.

Learn Your Machine

Cost:
$ FREE
FREE because you purchased the machine from us. 2-hour, one-on-one lessons. Phone store to reserve 2 hour time slot. 704-525-9022.
Sat, Jan 18, 2020 at 10:00 am to 2:30 pm

Thu, Jan 23, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Jan 30, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Feb 6, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Sat, Feb 8, 2020 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Thu, Feb 13, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Feb 27, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Mar 5, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Mar 12, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Sat, Mar 14, 2020 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Thu, Mar 19, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Mar 26, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Apr 2, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Apr 9, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Sat, Apr 11, 2020 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Thu, Apr 16, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Apr 23, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Apr 30, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, May 7, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, May 14, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, May 21, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, May 28, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Jun 4, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Jun 11, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Jun 18, 2020 at 10:00 am to 4:30 pm

Thu, Jun 25, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Jul 2, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Jul 9, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Jul 16, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Jul 23, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Jul 30, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Aug 6, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Aug 13, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Aug 20, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Aug 27, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Sep 3, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Sep 10, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Sep 17, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Sep 24, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Oct 1, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Oct 8, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Oct 15, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Oct 22, 2020 at 0:00 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Oct 29, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Nov 5, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Nov 12, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Nov 19, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Nov 26, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Dec 3, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Dec 10, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thu, Dec 17, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:30 pm

CONTACT US

       704-525-9022

5113 South Blvd
       Charlotte, NC 28217

Hours: 
Mon-Fri: 10:00a.m. - 6:00p.m
Wed. & Sat: 10:00a.m. - 5:00p.m

Saturday 10am - 3pm June, July & August

LITTLE ABOUT US

Charlotte Sewing Center offers the largest selection of high quality Pfaff and Baby Lock sewing machines in the Mecklenburg County area. Our store is a friendly, community sewing destination where exceptional service continues after your purchase. We specialize in providing you with interactive machine training, reliable repair services, and fun, informative sewing classes to increase your sewing proficiency and enjoyment! Read More...