Learn Your Machine
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility



5113 South Blvd.
Charlotte NC 28217
(704) 525-9022
Sign Up Now

Learn Your Machine



You must have purchased your sewing machine from Charlotte Sewing Center to take 'Learn Your Machine' lessons

PHONE the store (704-525-9022) to FIND and RESERVE a time slot.

Learn all the features of the machine that you purchased from the Charlotte Sewing Center. One-on-one lessons, each 2 hours long. Offered most Thursdays and Fridays, and many Saturdays. Other days by special arrangement. 

DATES AND TIMES
The schedule is maintained in-store but are not necessarily posted on the website.  The posted dates and times are typical but subject to change.  PHONE THE STORE for up-to-date schedule information, 704-525-9022.   

REQUIREMENTS: Bring your machine, the manual and the accessories that came with the machine, and anything else you wish to bring.  Fabric for sample sewing is provided.

INSTRUCTOR: Most of these lessons are taught by Susan Nelson.  She has many, many years of sewing experience and is a prize-winning Quilter. She has taken certification classes with Pfaff, Husqvarna Viking and Babylock, actually sews on many of the machines from all these companies and keeps up with the changing features.

Learn Your Machine

Cost:
$ FREE
FREE with your machine purchase. Phone store for current schedule as dates and times are subject to change. More Saturdays than listed are available .
Thu, Dec 8, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Dec 15, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Dec 17, 2022 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Dec 22, 2022 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jan 5, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jan 12, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jan 19, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Jan 21, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jan 26, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Feb 2, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Feb 9, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Feb 16, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Feb 23, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Mar 2, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Mar 9, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Mar 16, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Mar 18, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Mar 23, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Mar 30, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Apr 6, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Apr 13, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Apr 15, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Apr 20, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Apr 27, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, May 4, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, May 11, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, May 18, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, May 20, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, May 25, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jun 1, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jun 8, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jun 15, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Jun 17, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jun 22, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jun 29, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jul 6, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jul 13, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Jul 15, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jul 20, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Jul 27, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Aug 3, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Aug 10, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Aug 17, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Aug 19, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Aug 24, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Aug 31, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Sep 7, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Sep 14, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Sep 16, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Sep 21, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Sep 28, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Oct 5, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Oct 12, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Oct 19, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Oct 21, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Oct 26, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Nov 2, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Nov 9, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Nov 16, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Nov 18, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Nov 23, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Nov 30, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Dec 7, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Thu, Dec 14, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

Sat, Dec 16, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Dec 21, 2023 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm

CONTACT US

       704-525-9022

5113 South Blvd
       Charlotte, NC 28217

Hours: 
Mo,Tu,Th, Fr: 10:00a.m.- 6:00p.m
Wed. & Sat: 10:00a.m. - 3:00p.m


LITTLE ABOUT US

Charlotte Sewing Center offers the largest selection of high quality Pfaff, Husqvarna Viking and Baby Lock sewing machines in the Mecklenburg County area. Our store is a friendly, community sewing destination where exceptional service continues after your purchase. We specialize in providing you with interactive machine training, reliable repair services, and fun, informative sewing classes to increase your sewing proficiency and enjoyment! Read More...