Come Sew 2024 - Beginner One is a perquisite for the class.
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility



5113 South Blvd.
Charlotte NC 28217
(704) 525-9022
Sign Up Now

Come Sew 2024 - Beginner One is a perquisite for the class.



Beginner 1 is a prerequisite for this class. Any student that has take Beginner One may take this class.  The basic sewing and fabric information necessary to plan and complete a sewing project is taught in Beginner 1.  This prerequisite is necessary so everyone in this class has the same foundation and can move along with some independent with their projects.
 
Bring your sewing projects. You may bring projects that you need help planning, are new and just getting started, projects you need help finishing, repairs or hemming. Whatever sewing I can help you with we will give it attention. It is a great time to make those gifts you need through out the year. I am excited to see what you are all sewing! 

The come sew classes meet on scheduled Monday afternoons 2:00 pm till 4:30 pm. Scheduling is designed around other classes, activities at the store and life. Hopefully, the new monthly per session scheduling and per session payment method will better meet the needs of regular attendees and occasional attendees.

You will register by paying for your sessions on line from this web site.  Find monthly dates of the Come Sew sessions you want to attend. Add them to your cart. Go to your cart and pay online.

When you sign up for an entire month the cost of each session has a $5.00 per session discount.  I will refund that discount to you in cash or check at your first class. If you prefer to pay as you go…the cost of each weekly session is $30.00.

These classes are popular and there are several regulars that attend.  Since individual projects are worked on the class must stay small.  The maximum class size is 6 students.

You may attend as a regular class member. If you prefer when you finish a project you may rotate out of the class until you have a new project. Register again to come complete your new project.  Watch the website for dates and to reserve your seat.   

Regina Lee instructor...rebldolls@carolina.rr.com...704 282 6461 


Skill Level:
intermediate
Skill Details:
Beginner 1 is a prerequisite. This class is for Beginner, Intermediate, and advanced sewers. Quilters are welcome...as well as what ever project you are working on...dog beds, dog coats, garments, bags, embroidery, planning your project...just what ever. You will always get input and help.
Requirements:
Your sewing machine, general sewing supplies and your project specific supplies. We can even plan your project if that is what you want.. Start from scratch or come in to finish those unfinished projects. What ever your sewing pleasure.
Instructor Name:
Regina Lee
Instructor Bio:
Regina Lee - life long sewer and quilter and licensed to teach sewing by Martha Pullen, Jenny Haskins and Sulky Threads. She is trained on Pfaff, Viking and Baby Lock machines and Inspira embroidery software.

Questions? Contact Regina at SewREBL@carolina.rr.com or phone (home) 704-289-2890 (cell) 704-282-6461

Come Sew 2024 - Beginner One is a perquisite for the class.

Cost:
$ 30.00
$30.00 per session. If you sign up for a full month of sessions you may apply the monthly coupon so your cost is $25.00 per session. They are listed in the Full Description.
~2 Come Sew - Mar. 2024:   Mon, Mar 4, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Mar 11, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

~3 Come Sew - Apr. 2024:   Mon, Apr 8, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Apr 15, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Apr 22, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

~4 Come Sew - May 2024:   Mon, May 6, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, May 13, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, May 20, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

~5 Come Sew - Jun. 2024:   Mon, Jun 3, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Jun 10, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Jun 17, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Jun 24, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

~6 Come Sew - Jul. 2024:   Mon, Jul 8, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Jul 15, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Jul 22, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Jul 29, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

~7 Come Sew - Aug. 2024:   Mon, Aug 5, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Aug 12, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Aug 19, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Aug 26, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

~8 Come Sew - Sept. 2024:   Mon, Sep 9, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Sep 16, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Sep 23, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Sep 30, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

~9 Come Sew - Oct. 2024:   Mon, Oct 7, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Oct 14, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Oct 21, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Oct 28, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

~10 Come Sew - Nov. 2024:   Mon, Nov 4, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Nov 11, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Mon, Nov 18, 2024 at 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

CONTACT US

       704-525-9022

5113 South Blvd
       Charlotte, NC 28217

Hours: 
Mo,Tu,Th, Fr: 10:00a.m.- 6:00p.m
Wed. & Sat: 10:00a.m. - 3:00p.m


LITTLE ABOUT US

Charlotte Sewing Center offers the largest selection of high quality Pfaff, Husqvarna Viking and Baby Lock sewing machines in the Mecklenburg County area. Our store is a friendly, community sewing destination where exceptional service continues after your purchase. We specialize in providing you with interactive machine training, reliable repair services, and fun, informative sewing classes to increase your sewing proficiency and enjoyment! Read More...